Flipkart Add


Custom Search

Amazon Add

Friday, February 18, 2011

IPL Cricket Awards

This is indeed a birthday gift for Sachin. Mumbai Indians captain SachinTendulkar has been selected for the best batsman award in IPL Awards ceremony while Deccan Chargers’ Pragyan Ojha bagged the best bowler honour. The IPL-3′s most prolific and exciting batsman, Tendulkar, who turned 37 on Saturday, has 570 runs in 14 matches, including five fifties. However he is still uncertain to lead Mumbai Indians in Sunday’s IPL final against Chennai Super Kings due to his hand-injury. Ojha is the most successful bowler of IPL 3. He took 21 wickets in 15 matches. Interestingly, the Awards Night was boycotted by the Board of Control forCricket in India. Here is the complete list of winner.
IPL Jury Awards ::
  • Best batsman: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best bowler: Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers)
  • Best debut performance: Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best dramatic performance: Harbhajan Singh (Mumbai Indians)
  • Most consistent performer: Jacques Kallis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Best breakthrough performance 2008: Brendon McCullum (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Best breakthrough performance 2009: Anil Kumble (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Best fielder: AB de Villiers (Delhi Daredevils)
  • Best ground: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Best stadium experience: DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai
Viewers’ choice awards ::
  • Best catch: David Hussey (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Best batsman: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best captain: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)
  • Best bowler: Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers)
  • Best commentator: Ravi Shastri
  • Most stylish player: Robin Uthappa (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Most fan-friendly cricketer: Adam Gilchrist (Deccan Chargers)
  • Best fielder: Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings)
Statistical awards ::
  • Most economical bowler: Ravichandran Ashwin (Chennai Super Kings)
  • Fastest hundred: Yusuf Pathan (Rajasthan Royals)
  • Highest percentage of runs Scored in boundaries: Virender Sehwag (Delhi Daredevils)
IPL captains’ award ::
Indian cricketing legend I would want in my team: Kapil Dev
You might also like:


click here

flag counter

free counters


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


select your own job!!!

Jobs by Careerjet

You May Also Like These........!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Sweet Tomatoes Printable Coupons