Flipkart Add


Custom Search

Amazon Add

Friday, February 18, 2011

Hyderabad: The Telangana issue is once again raising the political temperature in Andhra Pradesh. The state Assembly on Thursday witnessed uproarious scenes over the issue with Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) MLAs disrupting Governor ESL Narasimhan's speech in the Assembly.
The MLAs also shouted slogans against the Governor. The TRS had alleged on Wednesday that Narasimhan was against the creation of a separate Telangana state.
Some TRS MLAs also manhandled Lok Satta party President Jayaprakash Narayan and Congress MLC Paladugu Venkata Rao inside the premises of the Assembly. Narayan was addressing the media when TRS MLAs KT Rama Rao (TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao's son), D Vinay Bhaskar and Aravinda Reddy pulled him aside and slapped him.
Paladugu Venkata Rao was also slapped by the TRS MLAs. Both Jayaprakash and Venkata Rao are supporters of a unified Andhra Pradesh.
Meanwhile, 21 Congress MLAs from Telangana region are in New Delhi after refusing to attend Andhra Assembly session till they get assurance on a separate Telangana state from the Centre.
The Centre had constituted the Justice BN Srikrishna Committee to decide if Andhra Pradesh could be divided and a separate state of Telangana be carved out. The Srikrishna Committee submitted its report to the Central Government on December 30, 2010 giving six options.
The options are: 1) maintaining status quo, 2) bifurcation of the state into Seemandhra and Telangana; with Hyderabad as a Union Territory and the two States developing their own capitals in due course, 3) bifurcation of state into Rayala-Telangana and coastal Andhra regions with Hyderabad being an integral part of Rayala-Telangana, 4) bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh into Seemandhra and Telangana with enlarged Hyderabad Metropolis as a separate Union Territory. This Union Territory will have geographical linkage and contiguity via Nalgonda district in the south­east to district Guntur in coastal Andhra and via Mahboobnagar district in the south to Kurrlool district in Rayalaseema, 5) bifurcation of the state into Telangana and Seemandhra as per existing boundaries with Hyderabad as the capital of Telangana and Seemandhra to have a new capital, 6) keeping the state united by simultaneously providing certain definite constitutional/statutory measures for socio­economic development and political empowerment of Telangana region creation of a statutorily empowered Telangana Regional Council.


click here

flag counter

free counters
There was an error in this gadget


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


select your own job!!!

Jobs by Careerjet

You May Also Like These........!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Sweet Tomatoes Printable Coupons