Flipkart Add


Custom Search

Amazon Add

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Today IPL match 2: Delhi Daredevils vs. Kolkata Knight Riders begins at 8 pm on April 5 || IPL5 2nd Match !!!!!

DD vs. KKR
DD vs. KKR
It will be the battle of the Delhi boys as Sehwag’s Delhi Daredevils take on Gautam Gambhir’s Kolkata Knight Riders in the 2nd match of IPL 2012 on Thursday, April 5, at Eden Gardens. The start of this match is 8 pm Indian time. 14.30 GMT.
After a disastrous IPL 4 where they finished last, Delhi have made wholesale changes to their squad and are looking more up to date this time round. Sehwag will be glad that he has a lot more support in the batting department this time in the form of Kevin Pietersen, Mahela Jayawardene and Ross Taylor. However, he will be without their services for the first few games as they fulfill their international commitments, and it will be a challenge to find suitable replacements in the meantime. He will have the services of upcoming West Indian all rounder Andre Russell who was one of the smartest buys at this years players auction. The bowling department looks solid for Delhi with the likes of Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Irfan Pathan and Morne Morkel.
Kolkata on the contrary do not have any such unavailability problems as most of their overseas stars will be available for selection. They had their best season in the IPL last year under Gautam Gambhir, making it to the knockout stage, and they will look to go one better this year. With players like Jacques Kallis, Brendom McCullum, Brett Lee, Eoin Morgan, Sunil Narine and Shakib al Hasan all available for selection, besides Indian players like Yusuf Pathan, Gambhir, Manoj Tiwary , Iqbal Abdulla they look like a very strong team.
Kolkata do start favourites, but everyone knows, if a certain Virender Sehwag has a good daythen it will most definitely be a bad day for the opposition. Who will know this better than his opening partner and friend Gautam Gambhir?
Key Players- Delhi- Virender Sehwag, Colin Ingram, Morne Morkel
Kolkata- Jacques Kallis, Yusuf Pathan, Sunil Narine
Teams- Delhi(probable)-1 Virender Sehwag(c), 2 Colin Ingram, 3 Aaron Finch/van de Merwe, 4 Venugopal Rao, 5 Naman Ojha(wk), 6 Andre Russell, 7 Irfan Pathan,  8 Ajit Agarkar/Varun Aaron, 9 Vikas Mishra, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Morne Morkel
Kolkata(probable)- 1 Jacques Kallis, 2 Brendon McCullum(wk), 3 Gautam Gambhir(c), 4 Manoj Tiwary, 5 Yusuf Pathan, 6 Rajat Bhatia, 7 Brett Lee, 8 Sunil Narine, 9 Iqbal Abdulla, 10 Laxmipathy Balaji, 11 Jaydev Unadkat


click here

flag counter

free counters


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


select your own job!!!

Jobs by Careerjet

You May Also Like These........!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Sweet Tomatoes Printable Coupons