Flipkart Add


Custom Search

Amazon Add

Friday, March 30, 2012

New rules introduced in IPL 5 !!!!!!!!

NEW DELHI: With the Indian Premier Leagueentering its fifth season, expectations are high that the glitzy event will provide its usual dose of excitement and drama. However, IPL 5 will have certain changes this year. 

The event will be held from April 4 to May 27 with the inaugural match to be played in Chennai. But according to the new IPL schedule, the opening ceremony will be held a day before the inaugural game i.e. on April 3rd. 

According to the IPL 2012 schedule, the nine teams in the fray will play 16 league matches each (eight matches at home and eight away). 

There will also be an additional four playoff matches, including the final, which will take the total tally of games in the IPL 2012 to 76. 

The number of matches has been increased by two games from 74 to 76. Last year, 10 teams were divided into two groups of five each by draw of lots. 

There were 70 league matches plus four playoff games in a complicated system with each team playing the same number of matches (14 matches). 

In accordance to the new IPL rules, teams participating in IPL 2012 can have up to 33 players per squad from the existing number of 30. Now the IPL team can also have 11 foreign players in their squad instead of 10 in the IPL 2011 edition. 


click here

flag counter

free counters
There was an error in this gadget


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


select your own job!!!

Jobs by Careerjet

You May Also Like These........!!!!!!!!!!!!

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Sweet Tomatoes Printable Coupons